Skip to main content

Etude de cas

Cleor

Magento: an effective choice

We are proud to have been working with the Cleor brand to develop its digital commerce strategy since 2014.

Along with Alain Cheung and him teams, we have deployed a responsive website with Magento that we continuously strive to develop.

Each year, we define priorities that include business, security and performance objectives to ensure an optimal online service for customers.

Bertrand Dumast
Sales Director

Cleor & Magento: a reliable and scalable platform since 2014

  • Security developments when switching to HTTPS
  • Focus on stability with the implementation of PHP7
  • Performance improvements using Varnish

Security & performance:

Primary operations

  • Security operation

    HTTPS standards implementation

    HTTPS (“Hypertext Transport Protocol Secure”) is the protocol for securing data transmissions. The HTTP acronym refers to its previous, unsecured version. On HTTP websites, data can theoretically be read and modified, and online customers cannot be sure whether they are really passing on their bank details to a merchant. HTTPS and SSL encrypt HTTP data and provide authentication for requests. The Kaliop Digital Commerce technical team has carried out all the operations to switch the site to HTTPS: SSL certificate request and implementation, server configuration to use the certificate, redirection of visitor traffic to HTTPS pages with 301 redirects, review and configuration of all the plugins installed on the site. Google is promoting secure HTTPS sites in SEO, and this has helped to improve Cleor’s position on many queries, and to speed up the business.

  • Stability operation

    PHP7 implementation

    The final version of PHP7 came out in December 2015 (read the official announcement on php.net). It is linked to a new version of the Zend Engine. A migration guide has been published by the website in open source. According to Zend, the update of apps to PHP7 generates a 25% to 70% performance boost. The editor published some indications that he summarised in his publication in May 2015. The Kaliop Digital Commerce agency has migrated the entire Magento projects to PHP7 by replacing outdated PHP5 features with new ones recommended by the Zend editor. This considerably improved performance on the server side of the project.

  • Performance operation

    Optimisation des temps de chargement avec Varnish

    Varnish is an HTTP cache server, web accelerator or reverse proxy. Open source, released in 2006, it is intended to speed up the response time of websites and APIs and is optimized for Linux distributions. Its purpose is to relieve application servers by serving data from its cache rather than by calling the application server for each request. The Kaliop Digital Commerce technical team has set up Varnish on the server, configured the entire device including ESI which are “non-hidden” areas that remain dynamic (mini basket, customer area, basket, checkout). .

Key figures

A souped-up Magento website

  • Server load rate after switching to Php7

    -0%
  • Page load time after implementation of Varnish

    -0ms
  • Organic traffic increase after migration to HTTPS

    +0%
Kaliop Digital Commerce has been supporting us since the UX/UI makeover of our e-commerce website in 2014. Each year, we implement a roadmap of technical and graphic developments, monitored by data and helping the online store's revenue grow.
Alain Cheung
Digital Director at Cleor
×

Goodbye Soon,
welcome Kaliop Digital Commerce !

The Soon agency has changed its branding, but the core remains steady.

Driven by the same expert team of e-commerce lovers, Kaliop Digital Commerce will continue to propose more innovation and value-added for your connected commerce projects.

More about this

Sophie Bertrand - Directrice commerciale Kaliop Digital Commerce

Aller au contenu principal

Etude de cas

Cleor

Magento : un choix efficace

Nous sommes fiers d'accompagner la marque Cleor dans sa stratégie digital commerce depuis 2014.

Avec Alain Cheung et ses équipes, nous avons déployé un site responsive sous Magento que nous faisons évoluer en continu.

Chaque année, nous définissons des chantiers prioritaires en termes de business, de sécurité et de performance pour assurer un service en ligne optimal pour le client.

Bertrand Dumast
Directeur Commercial

Cleor & Magento : une plateforme fiable et évolutive depuis 2014

  • Evolutions de sécurité avec passage en HTTPS
  • Travail sur la stabilité avec la mise en place de PHP7
  • Amélioration des performances avec l'utilisation de Varnish

Sécurité & performance :

Chantiers prioritaires

  • Chantier sécurité

    Mise en place normes HTTPS

    HTTPS (« Hypertext Transport Protocol Secure ») est le protocole correspondant à la sécurisation des transmissions de données. Le sigle HTTP désigne sa version antérieure non sécurisée. Sur les sites Web HTTP, les données peuvent théoriquement être lues et modifiées et un client en ligne ne peut s’assurer de savoir s’il transmet vraiment ses coordonnées bancaires à un commerçant. HTTPS et SSL chiffrent les données HTTP et assurent l’authentification des demandes. L’équipe technique Kaliop Digital Commerce a réalisé l’ensemble des opérations pour passer le site en HTTPS : demande et mise en place du certifcat SSL, configuration du serveur pour utiliser le certificat, redirection du trafic visiteur vers les pages HTTPS avec des redirections 301, revue et configuration de l’ensemble des plugins installés sur le site. Google favorisant dans son référencement les sites sécurisés en HTTPS, ce chantier a permis d’améliorer la position de Cleor sur de nombreuses requêtes, et d’accélérer le business.

  • Chantier stabilité

    Mise en place de PHP7

    La version finale de PHP 7 est sortie en décembre 2015 (lire l’annonce officielle sur php.net). Elle est livrée avec une nouvelle version du Zend Engine. Un manuel de migration a été publié par le site du projet open source. Selon Zend, la mise à jour des applications vers PHP 7 engendre un surcroît de performance de 25% à 70%. L’éditeur a publié quelques indicateurs qu’il a résumé en une infographie publiée en mai 2015. L’agence Kaliop Digital Commerce a migré l’ensemble du projet Magento sur PHP7 en vérifiant toutes les fonctions obsolètes de PHP5 et les remplaçant par les nouvelles fonctionnalités préconisées par l’éditeur Zend. Ceci a permis d’améliorer sensiblement les performances coté serveur du projet.

  • Chantier performance

    Optimisation des temps de chargement avec Varnish

    Varnish est un serveur de cache HTTP, accélérateur web ou reverse proxy. Open source, sorti en 2006, il est destiné à accélérer le temps de réponse des sites web et API et est optimisé pour les distributions Linux. Son objectif est de soulager les serveurs d’applications en servant les données depuis son cache plutôt que par appel au serveur d’application à chaque requête. L’équipe technique de Kaliop Digital Commerce a mis en place Varnish sur le serveur, configuré l’ensemble du dispositif avec notamment les ESI qui sont des zones « non cachées » et qui restent dynamiques (mini panier, espace client, panier, checkout).

Chiffres clés

Un site Magento survitaminé

  • Taux de charge serveur suite à passage Php7

    - 0%
  • Temps de génération des pages suite à mise en place Varnish

    - de 0ms
  • Augmentation du trafic naturel suite à passage Https

    + 0%
Kaliop Digital Commerce nous accompagne depuis la refonte UX/UI de notre site e-commerce en 2014. Chaque année nous mettons en place une roadmap en termes d'évolutions techniques et graphiques, pilotées par la data et permettant de faire progresser le chiffre d'affaires de la boutique online.
Alain Cheung
Directeur Digital chez CLEOR
×

Au-revoir Soon,
bienvenue Kaliop Digital Commerce !

L'agence Soon a changé de nom, mais pas d'ADN.

Porté par la même équipe d'experts amoureux du e-commerce, Kaliop Digital Commerce, c'est toujours plus d'innovations et de valeur-ajoutée pour vos projets de commerce connecté.

En savoir plus

Sophie Bertrand - Directrice commerciale Kaliop Digital Commerce